Water Division

News Updates

Stay up to date on Spanish Fork City news stories and breaking news updates.

More Stories
News Arrow Control

Office Location & Hours

40 S. Main St., Office 210
Monday - Friday; 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Contact Us

Office: 801.804.4550
Emergency/After-Hours: 801.804.4440
ASK A QUESTION OR SUBMIT A REQUEST SPANISH FORK WATER DIVISION

Spanish Fork City’s Water Division currently operates and maintains two separate water systems.

Drinking Water System: This system delivers chlorinated water that is clean and potable.

Pressurized Irrigation System: This system uses untreated river, well, and reservoir water to provide outdoor water at a more economical cost. This water is not for drinking.

Water Division employees have numerous certifications regulated by the Utah Department of Environmental Quality's Division of Drinking Water.


SPANISH FORK WATER RATES
Spanish Fork City has some of the lowest water rates in the area. This is primarily due to four factors:
  • We are proactive in replacing sections of the water main line;
  • We repair and replace before system failures occur;
  • We are mostly a gravity pressure system (reducing the need for pumps and towers); and
  • We have one of the smallest water department crews in the state.
In the chart below, you can see how we compare to other cities in the area.
 

Water Division Contact Information

 

Water Division Contact Information

John Waters
Water Division Manager
John Waters
(801) 804-4453
jwaters@spanishfork.org
Paul Taylor
Assistant Water Division Manager
Paul Taylor
(801) 804-4458
ptaylor@spanishfork.org
Bryan Grace
Water Foreman
Bryan Grace
(801) 804-4434
bgrace@spanishfork.org
Christian Harmon
Senior Water Operator I
Christian Harmon
charmon@spanishfork.org
Jason Jarvis
Senior Water Operator I
Jason Jarvis
jjarvis@spanishfork.org
Kyle Andrus
Senior Operator I
Kyle Andrus
kandrus@spanishfork.org
Jed Ottesen
Water Operator II
Jed Ottesen
jedottesen@spanishfork.org
Wyatt Walden
Water Operator II
Wyatt Walden
wwalden@spanishfork.org