Sewer

Office Location & Hours

40 S. Main St., Office 210
Monday - Friday; 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Contact Us

Office: 801.804.4550
Emergency/After Hours: 801.804.4443
Spanish Fork Wastewater Division
About the Plant
Sewer

Spanish Fork City's Wastewater (Sewer) Division manages the city’s wastewater collection system, which consists of an estimated 167 miles (880,000 ft) of sewer pipe throughout the city. That’s almost the distance from Spanish Fork City to Beaver!

In order to properly maintain high-quality sanitation standards, as well as to prevent back-ups and other problems, the Division has a goal to clean approximately one-quarter of the sewer lines in town each year, while cleaning progress is tracked and reported quarterly.

The Wastewater Division uses video equipment to inspect wastewater pipes. Video inspection is used at the time of construction and every 7 years following construction. The Division also visually inspects every manhole every other year. Inspection of sewer pipes helps prevent problems in the lines.

Retail Sewer Service Line Disclosure: The retail sewer service lateral line is the pipe that extends between the main sewer pipe in the road and the home or business. Spanish Fork City is responsible for the retail sewer service lateral line from the sewer main pipe in the road to the property line. The property owner is responsible for it between the property line and the home or business. See Title 13.04.030H and SB 45.


How the Plant Works

 

Utah County City Bill Comparison

On Call/After Hours Number: (801) 804-4443


Sewer Division Contact Information

Cory Pierce
Wastewater Division Manager
Cory Pierce
(801) 804-4466
cpierce@spanishfork.org
Wyatt Schardine
Senior Wastewater Operator I
Wyatt Schardine
(801) 804-4467
wschardine@spanishfork.org
Zac Staheli
Senior Wastewater Operator I
Zac Staheli
(801) 804-4467
zstaheli@spanishfork.org
Ben Winn
Senior Wastewater Operator II
Ben Winn
(801) 804-4467
bwinn@spanishfork.org
Bryce Jackson
Wastewater Operator II
Bryce Jackson
(801) 804-4467
bjackson@spanishfork.org
Zac Clark
Wastewater Operator I
Zac Clark
(801) 804-4467
zclark@spanishfork.org