Sewer

Office Location & Hours

40 S. Main St., Office 210
Monday - Friday; 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Contact Us

Office: 801.804.4550
Emergency/After Hours: 801.804.4443
Spanish Fork Wastewater Division
About the Plant
Sewer

Spanish Fork City's Wastewater (Sewer) Division manages the city’s wastewater collection system, which consists of an estimated 167 miles (880,000 ft) of sewer pipe throughout the city. 

In order to properly maintain high-quality sanitation standards, as well as to prevent back-ups and other problems, the Division has a goal to clean approximately one-quarter of the sewer lines in town each year, while cleaning progress is tracked and reported quarterly.

The Wastewater Division uses video equipment to inspect wastewater pipes. Video inspection is used at the time of construction and every 7 years following construction. The Division also visually inspects every manhole every other year. Inspection of sewer pipes helps prevent problems in the lines.

How the Plant Works

 

Utah County City Bill Comparison

Average Monthly Residential Sewer Fee - Orem: $24.51; Springville: $27.68; Lehi: $28.63; Spanish Fork: $30.66; AVERAGE: $36.90; Pleasant Grove: $37.72; Provo: $39.80; American Fork: $40.89; Payson: $41.17; Santaquin: $44.03; Salem: $53.93;

 


Sewer Division Contact Information

Cory Pierce
Wastewater Division Manager
Cory Pierce
(801) 804-4466
cpierce@spanishfork.org
Wyatt Schardine
Senior Wastewater Operator I
Wyatt Schardine

wschardine@spanishfork.org
Zac Staheli
Senior Wastewater Operator I
Zac Staheli

zstaheli@spanishfork.org
Ben Winn
Senior Wastewater Operator II
Ben Winn

bwinn@spanishfork.org
Bryce Jackson
Wastewater Operator II
Bryce Jackson

bjackson@spanishfork.org
Zac Clark
Wastewater Operator I
Zac Clark

zclark@spanishfork.org